RSS Feed Lists Worth Following

In the era of internet it is easy to be informed and up-to-date with the current events, but it can be a bit overwhelming and time-consuming, especially if you are looking for the news from different sources.

Subscribing to a RSS feed is a great way to follow the news and read the relevant content you are interested in without having to check out different websites on a daily (or hourly) basis. RSS will automatically notify you when the website of your interest posts an update or news. You just need to have a RSS reader in order to read the news.

Also, if you own a website or a blog, and need fresh content which is automatically updated, you will probably be interested in including a RSS widget to your website. A RSS widget displays the latest news centered around a topic or a keyword in one place. A FeedWind RSS Feed Widget is a very useful tool used for displaying different types of RSS feeds (news, social media platforms, calendars, etc) and a great way to enrich your website.

This is an example of a FeedWind news widget:

If you are looking for RSS feeds to follow or display on your website, we have hand-picked RSS feed lists which are worth following.

World news
BBC World News: http://feeds.bbci.co.uk/news/world/rss.xml
Reuters: http://feeds.reuters.com/Reuters/worldNews
Washington Post: http://feeds.washingtonpost.com/rss/rss_blogpost
Yahoo: https://www.yahoo.com/news/rss/world
CNN: http://rss.cnn.com/rss/edition_world.rss

US news
USA Today: http://rssfeeds.usatoday.com/usatoday-newstopstories&x=1
Yahoo: https://www.yahoo.com/news/rss/
Reuters: http://feeds.reuters.com/Reuters/domesticNews
Sky News US: http://feeds.skynews.com/feeds/rss/us.xml
CNN: http://rss.cnn.com/rss/edition_us.rss

UK news
Sky News UK: http://feeds.skynews.com/feeds/rss/uk.xml
BBC: http://feeds.bbci.co.uk/news/rss.xml
Reuters: http://feeds.reuters.com/reuters/UKdomesticNews
The Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/uk/rss

Technology
TechCrunch: https://techcrunch.com/rssfeeds/
Slashdot: http://rss.slashdot.org/Slashdot/slashdot
IEEE Spectrum: https://spectrum.ieee.org/rss/blog/tech-talk/fulltext
Techworld: https://www.techworld.com/news/rss
Wired: https://www.wired.com/feed
New York Times Technology: http://rss.nytimes.com/services/xml/rss/nyt/Technology.xml

Movies
NPR Movies: https://www.npr.org/rss/rss.php?id=1045
Fandango New Movies: https://www.fandango.com/rss/newmovies.rss
Metacritic: http://www.metacritic.com/rss/movies
Roger Ebert: https://www.rogerebert.com/feed
Movies Movie News: http://www.movies.com/rss-feeds/movie-news-rss

Sports
Sports Illustrated: http://www.si.com/rss/si_topstories.rss
New York Times Sports: http://feeds1.nytimes.com/nyt/rss/Sports
TalkSport: https://talksport.com/rss/sports-news/all/feed
Sport24 Top Stories: http://feeds.sport24.co.za/articles/Sport/Featured/TopStories/rss
CNN Sport: http://rss.cnn.com/rss/edition_sport.rss

Entertainment
E! News: http://syndication.eonline.com/syndication/feeds/rssfeeds/topstories.xml
Reuters Entertainment: http://feeds.reuters.com/reuters/entertainment
InStyle: http://www.instyle.com/feeds/all/ins.rss
Access: http://feeds.accesshollywood.com/AccessHollywood/LatestNews
NPR: https://www.npr.org/rss/rss.php?id=1008

June 15, 2016 8:19 am